174,365

Downloads

148

Downloads of v 1.0.0

170

Average downloads per day

2014-09-09

Last published

Share on Social Networks

LibLog

1.0.0

If you are a library or framework author and you wish to provid logging support to your component there are a couple of options 1) Depend on Log4Net/NLog 2) Depend on Common.Logging 3) Implement your own ILog interface and make your consumers wire it up.

Option 1 is not desirable because it forces your users to use a particular framework. Option 2 is not desirable because it will add yet more nuger package dependencies and project references with associated versioning concerns and requires wiring up with. Option 3 is desirable because it is dependency free but requires that your users to remember to write an adapter and wire things up.

This package is a version of option 3:

- It will add an ILog, ILogProvider etc to YourRootNamespace.Logging

- ILog is 2 methods to implement in comparision to Common.Logging ILog's ~65 members

- Using reflection, it transparently supports NLog and Log4Net without any wiring up required by an end user.

To install LibLog, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package LibLog -Version 1.0.0

Owners

Authors

Damian Hickey

Copyright

Damian Hickey 2014

Tags

Dependencies

This package has no dependencies.

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
LibLog 4.2.6 25,171 Tuesday, October 11, 2016
LibLog 4.2.5 33,619 Tuesday, March 29, 2016
LibLog 4.2.4 18,027 Thursday, October 29, 2015
LibLog 4.2.3 14,019 Tuesday, June 9, 2015
LibLog 4.2.2 11,750 Wednesday, April 15, 2015
LibLog 4.2.1 8,539 Friday, April 10, 2015
LibLog 4.2.0 26,022 Tuesday, April 7, 2015
LibLog 4.1.1 285 Saturday, April 4, 2015
LibLog 4.0.2 292 Thursday, April 2, 2015
LibLog 3.1.0 4,223 Tuesday, February 3, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0 197 Monday, February 2, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0-beta4 285 Monday, February 2, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0-beta3 174 Monday, February 2, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0-beta2 94 Saturday, January 31, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0-beta1 101 Friday, January 30, 2015
LibLog 2.0.1 12,515 Saturday, January 3, 2015
LibLog 2.0.0 168 Saturday, January 3, 2015
LibLog 1.5.0 9,474 Tuesday, December 2, 2014
LibLog 1.4.0 4,918 Tuesday, November 11, 2014
LibLog 1.3.0 2,494 Wednesday, September 24, 2014
LibLog 1.2.3 355 Tuesday, September 16, 2014
LibLog 1.2.2 151 Tuesday, September 16, 2014
LibLog 1.2.1 145 Tuesday, September 16, 2014
LibLog 1.2.0 191 Sunday, September 14, 2014
LibLog 1.1.2 125 Friday, September 12, 2014
LibLog 1.0.0 (this version) 148 Tuesday, September 9, 2014
LibLog 1.0.0-beta2 115 Saturday, September 6, 2014