212,976

Downloads

2,389

Downloads of v 0.9.3

155

Average downloads per day

2014-02-10

Last published

Share on Social Networks

License details

provided by Sonatype

MS-PL

PCL Storage - Portable Storage APIs

0.9.3

PCL Storage provides a consistent, portable set of local file IO APIs for .NET, Windows Phone, Windows Store, Xamarin.iOS, Xamarin.Android, and Silverlight. This makes it easier to create cross-platform .NET libraries and apps.

To install PCL Storage - Portable Storage APIs, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package PCLStorage -Version 0.9.3

Requires NuGet 2.7.2 or higher.

Release Notes

Adds rename, move, and existence check methods
Adds a strong name key
Uses WinRT Windows.Storage APIs on WP8 instead of IsolatedStorage
Microsoft.Bcl packages are now only required when targeting Silverlight 5

Owners

Authors

Daniel Plaisted

Tags

Dependencies

  • All Frameworks

  • MonoAndroid 0.0

    • No dependencies.
  • MonoTouch 0.0

    • No dependencies.
  • .NETFramework 4.5

    • No dependencies.
  • Portable Class Library (.NETFramework 4.5, Windows 8.0, WindowsPhone 8.0)

    • No dependencies.
  • Windows 8.0

    • No dependencies.
  • WindowsPhone 8.0

    • No dependencies.

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
PCL Storage -... 1.0.1 1,015 Thursday, January 8, 2015
PCL Storage -... 1.0.0 11,066 Wednesday, October 15, 2014
PCL Storage -... 0.9.6 29,314 Monday, April 28, 2014
PCL Storage -... 0.9.5 106 Monday, April 28, 2014
PCL Storage -... 0.9.4 827 Wednesday, March 19, 2014
PCL Storage -... 0.9.3 (this version) 2,389 Monday, February 10, 2014
PCL Storage -... 0.9.1 884 Thursday, December 26, 2013
PCL Storage -... 0.9.0 124 Thursday, December 26, 2013
PCL Storage -... 0.2.1-pre 692 Monday, April 29, 2013
PCL Storage -... 0.2.0-pre 84 Friday, April 19, 2013
PCL Storage -... 0.1.1-pre 83 Sunday, March 10, 2013
Portable Storage... 0.1.0-pre 86 Friday, March 8, 2013