18,098

Downloads

636

Downloads of v 1.1.0

33

Average downloads per day

2017-06-05

Last published

Share on Social Networks

CacheManager.Serialization.Json

1.1.0

CacheManager extension package providing JSON serialization for distributed caches. CacheManager is an open source caching abstraction layer for .NET written in C#. It supports various cache providers and implements many advanced features. The Core library contains a Newtonsoft.Json based serializer implementation which can be used instead of the default binary serializer.

To install CacheManager.Serialization.Json, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package CacheManager.Serialization.Json -Version 1.1.0

Release Notes

Release 1.1.0 comes with some improvements for redis keyspace events and some love for the Couchbase based implementation.

# New Features
* If configured, CacheManager can now listen on external `del`s in Redis and sync the instances accordingly (see #148)
* The redis backplane can now also be used with in-memory caches only (see #111).
* Added compatibility mode setting to Redis and support for TwemProxy (see #54 and https://github.com/MichaCo/CacheManager/commit/07f1db9ff29291accb76c7b1bbb731d49bff6091). Also added lua script support without pre-loading (if that is not available).

## Improvements for Couchbase (see #154)
* Added netstandard support as the Couchbase client now supports it.
* A bunch of configuration and initialization changes. The extensions to configure Couchbase now are more flexible.

# Other Improvements
The API documentation has been updated/fixed to use latest version of docfx and is published on the re-designed site http://cachemanager.michaco.net.

# Bug Fixes
* #159 Small sanity check for too low expiration timeouts when using Redis

Owners

Authors

MichaConrad

Copyright

Copyright (c) 2017 MichaConrad

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
CacheManager... 1.1.0 (this version) 636 Monday, June 5, 2017
CacheManager... 1.0.1 1,879 Thursday, April 20, 2017
CacheManager... 1.0.0 1,541 Sunday, March 19, 2017
CacheManager... 1.0.0-beta-1456 42 Tuesday, March 14, 2017
CacheManager... 0.9.3 2,762 Friday, February 3, 2017
CacheManager... 0.9.2 2,897 Thursday, December 1, 2016
CacheManager... 0.9.1 2,774 Friday, September 23, 2016
CacheManager... 0.9.0 1,012 Sunday, August 21, 2016
CacheManager... 0.8.0 3,499 Sunday, February 28, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.4 196 Sunday, February 14, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.3 117 Friday, February 5, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.2 362 Wednesday, January 27, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.1 135 Wednesday, January 20, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.0 211 Saturday, December 26, 2015