252,739

Downloads

185

Downloads of v 2.10.0

249

Average downloads per day

2017-07-25

Last published

Share on Social Networks

Entity Framework Dynamic/Global Filters

2.10.0

Provides global & scoped filters for Entity Framework with dynamic filter parameters that are evaluated at query execution. Supports use cases such as Multi-Tenancy and Soft Deletes.

To install Entity Framework Dynamic/Global Filters, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package EntityFramework.DynamicFilters

Release Notes

Full Change Log: https://github.com/jcachat/EntityFramework.DynamicFilters/blob/master/src/CHANGELOG.TXT

2.0: See https://github.com/jcachat/EntityFramework.DynamicFilters#changes-in-version-2 for changes.
2.1: Added support for Any() and All() on child collections
2.2: Fixed SQL generation issue when main query (not filter predicate) contains nullable types.  Added ability to not apply filter to specific types.
2.3: Fixed issue with entry.Load() on child collections
2.4: Fixed null exception error on a filter of child property that is also TPT
2.5: Fixed filtered child property of same type as parent entity builds backwards join condition.  Added support for ?? operator.
2.6: Fixed issue with filter not applied when defined on derived class involved in TPH.  Fixed filter not applied to navigation property when nav prop is a TPT entity.  Fixed issue with filter on nullable property specified as null via parameter (not delegate).
2.7: Fixed exception when accessing class in deep inheritance graph
2.8: Support properties & method references inside filter linq expressions (as constant values, not dynamic), Support child property filters in Oracle 12, Fixed issues caused by removing "filter is disabled" claused during sql interception on SQL CE and Oracle DevArt dotConnect providers
2.8.1: Fixed case problem when checking for Devart Oracle provider
2.9: Added filter options to turn off applying filters to child properties or to prevent them from being applied recursively
2.9.1: Changed Oracle version check to use 'product_component_version' instead of 'v$instance' which is restricted to admins
2.10: Added support for string.Contains and .EndsWith

Owners

Authors

John Cachat

Copyright

2017 John Cachat

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
Entity Framework... 2.9.1 142 Monday, July 24, 2017
Entity Framework... 2.9.0 514 Monday, July 17, 2017
Entity Framework... 2.8.1 1,378 Monday, June 26, 2017
Entity Framework... 2.8.0 181 Sunday, June 25, 2017
Entity Framework... 2.7.0 8,684 Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Entity Framework... 2.6.0 20,369 Thursday, January 5, 2017
Entity Framework... 2.5.0 7,778 Friday, December 2, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.4.0 11,548 Monday, October 3, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.3.0 23,709 Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.2.0 3,050 Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.1.0 3,202 Thursday, July 7, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.0.0 302 Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.11 55,342 Sunday, June 12, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.10.3 420 Sunday, June 12, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.10.2 20,428 Sunday, April 24, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.10.1 325 Friday, April 22, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.10 305 Thursday, April 21, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.9 1,335 Friday, April 8, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.8 1,193 Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.7 16,720 Thursday, February 11, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.6 20,294 Thursday, December 17, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.5 3,661 Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.4 1,818 Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.3 3,432 Monday, October 26, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.2 1,912 Friday, October 16, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.1 14,566 Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.0 6,036 Sunday, June 14, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.16 8,836 Monday, June 1, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.15 3,703 Saturday, May 16, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.14 600 Sunday, May 10, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.13 4,920 Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.12 171 Saturday, March 28, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.11 203 Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.10 194 Thursday, March 12, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.9 1,262 Thursday, March 5, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.8 213 Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.7 498 Tuesday, February 17, 2015