217,208

Downloads

1,025

Downloads of v 2.7.0

228

Average downloads per day

2017-05-10

Last published

Share on Social Networks

Entity Framework Dynamic/Global Filters

2.7.0

Provides global & scoped filters for Entity Framework with dynamic filter parameters that are evaluated at query execution. Supports use cases such as Multi-Tenancy and Soft Deletes.

To install Entity Framework Dynamic/Global Filters, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package EntityFramework.DynamicFilters

Release Notes

Full Change Log: https://github.com/jcachat/EntityFramework.DynamicFilters/blob/master/src/CHANGELOG.TXT

1.4.9: Fixed filters not being applied to "ChildCollection.Any()" condition in .Where clause.  Fixed handling of single property bool conditions in filters (i.e. "e.BoolFlag" or "!e.BoolFlag").
1.4.10: Generated SQL now does not include the "OR (@DynamicFilterParam_1 IS NOT NULL)" clause if filter is not disabled - fixes bad index usage in some cases on SQL Server.  Will still be included if filter is disabled.  Also fixed some "contains" issues with MySql.
1.4.10.1: Fixed to remove multiple occurrences of filter disabled params (can appear multiple times in complex queries)
1.4.10.2: Added methods to turn off the enable/disable filter functionality completely so those conditions are not included in sql query at all.
1.4.10.3: Fixed issues removing disabled filter condition on PostgreSQL
1.4.11: Signed the assembly
2.0.0-alpha: Support for filtering on Navigation Properties.  See https://github.com/jcachat/EntityFramework.DynamicFilters/issues/65
2.0: See https://github.com/jcachat/EntityFramework.DynamicFilters#changes-in-version-2 for changes.
2.1: Added support for Any() and All() on child collections
2.2: Fixed SQL generation issue when main query (not filter predicate) contains nullable types.  Added ability to not apply filter to specific types.
2.3: Fixed issue with entry.Load() on child collections
2.4: Fixed null exception error on a filter of child property that is also TPT
2.5: Fixed filtered child property of same type as parent entity builds backwards join condition.  Added support for ?? operator.
2.6: Fixed issue with filter not applied when defined on derived class involved in TPH.  Fixed filter not applied to navigation property when nav prop is a TPT entity.  Fixed issue with filter on nullable property specified as null via parameter (not delegate).
2.7: Fixed exception when accessing class in deep inheritance graph

Owners

Authors

John Cachat

Copyright

2017 John Cachat

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
Entity Framework... 2.6.0 11,879 Thursday, January 5, 2017
Entity Framework... 2.5.0 5,891 Friday, December 2, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.4.0 10,762 Monday, October 3, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.3.0 21,164 Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.2.0 2,991 Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.1.0 2,714 Thursday, July 7, 2016
Entity Framework... 2.0.0 272 Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.11 48,641 Sunday, June 12, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.10.3 372 Sunday, June 12, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.10.2 19,273 Sunday, April 24, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.10.1 302 Friday, April 22, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.10 275 Thursday, April 21, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.9 1,274 Friday, April 8, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.8 1,165 Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.7 16,252 Thursday, February 11, 2016
Entity Framework... 1.4.6 19,785 Thursday, December 17, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.5 3,526 Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.4 1,779 Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.3 3,215 Monday, October 26, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.2 1,811 Friday, October 16, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.1 14,222 Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.4.0 5,782 Sunday, June 14, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.16 8,391 Monday, June 1, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.15 3,631 Saturday, May 16, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.14 581 Sunday, May 10, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.13 4,888 Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.12 151 Saturday, March 28, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.11 185 Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.10 177 Thursday, March 12, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.9 1,227 Thursday, March 5, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.8 193 Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Entity Framework... 1.3.7 433 Tuesday, February 17, 2015