153,678

Downloads

15,160

Downloads of v 4.2.6

160

Average downloads per day

2016-10-11

Last published

Share on Social Networks

LibLog

4.2.6

A source code package designed primarily for library and framework authors who want dependency free logging support in their component. Also useful in end applications. Works with .NET 4 and higher.

If you are a library or framework author and you wish to provide logging support in your component there are a number of options: 1) Depend on a specific logging framework 2) Depend on Common.Logging 3) Implement your own ILog interface and make your consumers wire it up.

Option 1 is not desirable because it forces your users to use a particular framework. Option 2 is not desirable because it will add yet more nuget package dependencies and project references with associated versioning concerns in addition to wiring up. Option 3 is desirable because it is dependency free but requires that your users to remember to write an adapter and wire things up.

This package is a variation of option 3 but will automatically wire things up too.

- It will add an ILog, ILogProvider etc to YourRootNamespace.Logging

- ILog is one method to implement in comparison to Common.Logging ILog's ~65 members

- Using optimized reflection, it transparently supports NLog, Log4Net, EntLib Logging, Serilog and Loupe without any wiring up required by an end user, if the end user simply has a reference to any of these logging frameworks.

To install LibLog, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package LibLog

Release Notes

Serilog 2.x support and bug fixes https://github.com/damianh/LibLog/milestones/v4.2.6

Owners

Authors

Damian Hickey

Copyright

Damian Hickey and Contributors 2014-2015

Tags

Dependencies

This package has no dependencies.

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
LibLog 4.2.5 31,109 Tuesday, March 29, 2016
LibLog 4.2.4 17,401 Thursday, October 29, 2015
LibLog 4.2.3 13,734 Tuesday, June 9, 2015
LibLog 4.2.2 11,285 Wednesday, April 15, 2015
LibLog 4.2.1 8,134 Friday, April 10, 2015
LibLog 4.2.0 22,317 Tuesday, April 7, 2015
LibLog 4.1.1 265 Saturday, April 4, 2015
LibLog 4.0.2 267 Thursday, April 2, 2015
LibLog 3.1.0 4,014 Tuesday, February 3, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0 175 Monday, February 2, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0-beta4 264 Monday, February 2, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0-beta3 152 Monday, February 2, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0-beta2 75 Saturday, January 31, 2015
LibLog 3.0.0-beta1 81 Friday, January 30, 2015
LibLog 2.0.1 11,524 Saturday, January 3, 2015
LibLog 2.0.0 147 Saturday, January 3, 2015
LibLog 1.5.0 8,808 Tuesday, December 2, 2014
LibLog 1.4.0 4,598 Tuesday, November 11, 2014
LibLog 1.3.0 2,468 Wednesday, September 24, 2014
LibLog 1.2.3 327 Tuesday, September 16, 2014
LibLog 1.2.2 124 Tuesday, September 16, 2014
LibLog 1.2.1 120 Tuesday, September 16, 2014
LibLog 1.2.0 171 Sunday, September 14, 2014
LibLog 1.1.2 105 Friday, September 12, 2014
LibLog 1.0.0 124 Tuesday, September 9, 2014
LibLog 1.0.0-beta2 95 Saturday, September 6, 2014