64,036

Downloads

1,449

Downloads of v 1.1.25

2015-05-27

Last published

Microsoft EventSource Library

1.1.25

This package exposes an enhanced developer experience for coding against the Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource (including build time validation). Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource allows for firing ETW events from managed code. It enables defining a strongly typed specification of an ETW provider that can be called by managed code. The EventSource class is also included in the .NET Framework. This package provides a newer version that has more features. It is meant to be used as a stop gap until those features it contains are ported to System.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource.

For more details, have a look at http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/system.diagnostics.tracing.eventsource.aspx.

New features:

- ETW channel support

- Support for static registration

Supported Platforms:

- .NET Framework 3.5

- .NET Framework 4.0

- .NET Framework 4.5

- Windows Store apps

- Windows Phone App 8.1

To install Microsoft EventSource Library, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

PM> Install-Package Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource

Requires NuGet 2.5 or higher.

Owners

Authors

Microsoft

Copyright

Copyright (c) Microsoft Corporation

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.24 1092 Monday, May 11 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.23-beta 366 Wednesday, April 08 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.20-beta 271 Monday, March 09 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.17-beta 268 Friday, February 13 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.15-beta 75 Monday, February 09 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.13-beta 329 Monday, December 01 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.11-beta 1430 Friday, October 31 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.10-beta 1695 Friday, October 31 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.8-beta 225 Monday, October 13 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.7-beta 168 Wednesday, October 01 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.26 14897 Thursday, July 17 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.24 2872 Wednesday, June 04 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.18 2852 Thursday, May 15 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.16 34946 Wednesday, January 29 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.14-rc 287 Tuesday, December 03 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.11-rc 50 Monday, December 02 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.10-rc 65 Wednesday, November 27 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.6-beta 375 Monday, September 23 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.4-beta 251 Friday, August 09 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.3-beta 73 Friday, August 09 2013