265,100

Downloads

68,322

Downloads of v 1.1.28

195

Average downloads per day

2015-12-02

Last published

Share on Social Networks

Microsoft EventSource Library

1.1.28

This package exposes an enhanced developer experience for coding against the Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource (including build time validation). Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource allows for firing ETW events from managed code. It enables defining a strongly typed specification of an ETW provider that can be called by managed code. The EventSource class is also included in the .NET Framework. This package provides a newer version that has more features. It is meant to be used as a stop gap until those features it contains are ported to System.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource.

For more details, have a look at http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/system.diagnostics.tracing.eventsource.aspx.

New features:

- ETW channel support

- Support for static registration

Supported Platforms:

- .NET Framework 3.5

- .NET Framework 4.0

- .NET Framework 4.5

- Windows Store apps

- Windows Phone App 8.1

To install Microsoft EventSource Library, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource

Requires NuGet 2.5 or higher.

Release Notes

Version 1.1.28 - Added Activity support (When build against V4.6 runtimes).  Fixes Activity Tracking bugs.
      Version 1.1.27 - Added EventCounter Support

Owners

Authors

Microsoft

Copyright

Copyright (c) Microsoft Corporation

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.26 6,013 Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.25 47,977 Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.24 6,351 Monday, May 11, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.23-beta 509 Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.20-beta 599 Monday, March 9, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.17-beta 425 Friday, February 13, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.15-beta 152 Monday, February 9, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.13-beta 506 Monday, December 1, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.11-beta 1,537 Friday, October 31, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.10-beta 1,761 Friday, October 31, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.8-beta 344 Monday, October 13, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.7-beta 272 Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.26 71,340 Thursday, July 17, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.24 3,826 Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.18 3,181 Thursday, May 15, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.16 50,318 Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.14-rc 404 Tuesday, December 3, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.11-rc 115 Monday, December 2, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.10-rc 131 Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.6-beta 482 Monday, September 23, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.4-beta 371 Friday, August 9, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.3-beta 164 Friday, August 9, 2013