301,425

Downloads

81,918

Downloads of v 1.1.28

212

Average downloads per day

2015-12-02

Last published

Share on Social Networks

Microsoft EventSource Library

1.1.28

This package exposes an enhanced developer experience for coding against the Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource (including build time validation). Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource allows for firing ETW events from managed code. It enables defining a strongly typed specification of an ETW provider that can be called by managed code. The EventSource class is also included in the .NET Framework. This package provides a newer version that has more features. It is meant to be used as a stop gap until those features it contains are ported to System.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource.

For more details, have a look at http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/system.diagnostics.tracing.eventsource.aspx.

New features:

- ETW channel support

- Support for static registration

Supported Platforms:

- .NET Framework 3.5

- .NET Framework 4.0

- .NET Framework 4.5

- Windows Store apps

- Windows Phone App 8.1

To install Microsoft EventSource Library, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource -Version 1.1.28

Requires NuGet 2.5 or higher.

Release Notes

Version 1.1.28 - Added Activity support (When build against V4.6 runtimes).  Fixes Activity Tracking bugs.
      Version 1.1.27 - Added EventCounter Support

Owners

Authors

Microsoft

Copyright

Copyright (c) Microsoft Corporation

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.28 (this version) 81,918 Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.26 6,973 Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.25 55,279 Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.24 6,553 Monday, May 11, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.23-beta 529 Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.20-beta 624 Monday, March 9, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.17-beta 444 Friday, February 13, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.15-beta 169 Monday, February 9, 2015
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.13-beta 527 Monday, December 1, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.11-beta 1,554 Friday, October 31, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.10-beta 1,778 Friday, October 31, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.8-beta 367 Monday, October 13, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.1.7-beta 290 Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.26 78,471 Thursday, July 17, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.24 3,871 Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.18 3,275 Thursday, May 15, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.16 56,995 Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.14-rc 424 Tuesday, December 3, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.11-rc 132 Monday, December 2, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.10-rc 148 Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.6-beta 500 Monday, September 23, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.4-beta 420 Friday, August 9, 2013
Microsoft EventSo... 1.0.3-beta 184 Friday, August 9, 2013