7,913

Downloads

127

Downloads of v 1.0.15.109-beta

4

Average downloads per day

2012-04-19

Last published

Share on Social Networks

License details

provided by Sonatype

MIT

This is a prerelease version of TelerikMvcGridCustomBindingHelper.

TelerikMvcGridCustomBindingHelper

1.0.15.109-beta

This project was created to help developers work with Telerik Grid for ASP.NET MVC coupled with some mapping techniques to convert Entities objects into ViewModels objects.

If you're one of us, you have to implement CustomBinding in order to query the database reporting some criteria for sort, group and filter the income data, and then convert back the result to a list of ViewModels.

Sounds simple, but can become a very complicated and repetitive task.

So TelerikMvcGridCustomBindingHelper was built in order to automate this process in a very smooth way.

To install TelerikMvcGridCustomBindingHelper, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package TelerikMvcGridCustomBindingHelper -Version 1.0.15.109-beta -Pre

Release Notes

This is a beta release, please test and report any error or problem you encounter.

Warning: There are many changes in this release and some of them break the backward compatibility.

Release notes (over 0.5.0-Alpha version):

* Custom aggregates via an inherited class or inline function
* Ignore group aggregates for better performance
* Projections (restriction of the database columns queried) for an even better performance
* Overall performance optimizations
* Easier configurations (look for GridModelMapper.Configuration)
* Compatibility with AutoMapper 2.1.266
* Compatibility with TelerikMvcExtensions 2012.1.214
* Support for unmapped properties on custom aggregates
* BooleanSubstitutes
* CustomValueResolvers
* GlobalValueResolvers and GlobalBooleanSubstitutes
* Workaround for an NH paging bug on Oracle DB (GridModelMapper.Configuration.BypassOraclePagingError())
* Better integration with ORMs  through the interface IORMIntegration
* Better integration with ORMs  through the interface INHibernateIntegration
* Enhanced validation logic of arguments

**Please send some feedback (http://tgh.codeplex.com/discussions).

Owners

Authors

Luis Fernando de Souza Santos

Copyright

Copyright © Luis Fernando de Souza Santos - Lukian - 2012

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.1.0.449 117 Saturday, August 9, 2014
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.1.0.442 112 Sunday, July 27, 2014
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.349 952 Friday, May 24, 2013
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.340 489 Friday, November 16, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.312 216 Thursday, November 8, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.279 261 Saturday, October 6, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.247 217 Wednesday, September 5, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.183 337 Thursday, June 28, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.123-beta 142 Thursday, May 3, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.109-beta (this version) 127 Thursday, April 19, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.101-beta 128 Thursday, April 12, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.87-beta 124 Tuesday, March 27, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.86-beta 121 Tuesday, March 27, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.84-beta 122 Sunday, March 25, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.83-beta 122 Saturday, March 24, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.82-beta 126 Thursday, March 22, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15.80-beta 121 Thursday, March 22, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.15-beta 122 Friday, March 16, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.14.1-beta 121 Wednesday, March 14, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.1.1-beta 124 Tuesday, March 6, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.1-beta 119 Tuesday, March 6, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 1.0.0-beta 158 Saturday, March 3, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 0.5.1 425 Thursday, February 23, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 0.5.0 210 Tuesday, February 14, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 0.4.1 225 Monday, January 23, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 0.4.0 161 Sunday, January 22, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 0.3.5 164 Friday, January 20, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 0.3.0 205 Sunday, January 15, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 0.2.0 174 Tuesday, January 10, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 0.1.1 158 Saturday, January 7, 2012
TelerikMvcGridCus... 0.1.0 158 Saturday, January 7, 2012