11,085

Downloads

138

Downloads of v 1.8.0

35

Average downloads per day

2017-04-19

Last published

Share on Social Networks

Xamarin.Forms.GoogleMaps

1.8.0

Yet another Maps library for Xamarin.Forms that optimized for Google maps.

To install Xamarin.Forms.GoogleMaps, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package Xamarin.Forms.GoogleMaps

Requires NuGet 2.8.3 or higher.

Release Notes

# 1.8.0

## New Features

* #63 [Android/iOS]Map.IndoorEnabled property
* #181 [Android/iOS]Add Polygon.Holes property
* #234 [Android/iOS]Add Pin.InfoWindowAnchor property
* #241 [Android/iOS]Map.TakeSnapshot method
* #255 [Android/iOS]Add Pin.Flat property
* PR#257 [UWP]Support Map.HasRotationEnabled
* #71 [iOS/Android]Add Map.Padding property
* #84 [iOS/Android]Add Map.HasRotationEnabled property
* #196 Add Map.InitialCameraUpdate property
* #202 Add Map.CameraPosition property
* #7 Add AnimateCamera method
* #7 Add CameraChanged event
* #7 Add MoveCamera method
* #176 Add Map.MyLocationButtonClicked event
* #173 Add Pin.IsVisible property

## Bug Fixes

* #246 [Android]NullPointerException occurs when reused BitmapDescriptorFactory.FromStream()
* PR#258 [UWP]CameraPosition Arguments were in wrong order
* #231 Fix Pin.IsVisible does not used when native marker created
* #216 [UWP]Fix Map.VisibleRegion is null when first CameraChanged
* #205 [iOS/Android] Move Map camera to correct region on layout change(from XF.Maps)
* #197 [iOS]Fix GroundOverlay.Transparency is incorrect
* #192 [UWP]Map.MoveCamera(CameraUpdateFactory.NewBounds(…)) does not reset rotation
* #189 [iOS]CameraPositionChanged does not raise when call MoveCamera with CameraUpdate.FitBounds

# 1.7.1

## New Features

* #153 Supports XAML Previewer for Visual Stuidio/Xamarin Studio
* PR#137 Change default bindingmode on SelectedPin to TwoWay
* PR#166 [UWP]Supports InfoWindow
* PR#136 [UWP]Supports TileLayers
* #134 Add InfoWindowClicked event
* PR#127 [UWP]Supports EnableTraffic

## Bug Fixes

* #148 java.Lang.IllegalArgumentException: hue outside range
* #160 Center of MapRegion on iOS seems not right

# 1.7.0

## New Features

* #78 Add Map.PinClicked event and can handling pin selection yourself.
* #80 Disable MapToolbar in Android
* PR#98 Add some convenient methods to Bounds and MapSpan
* #103 Add traffic layer support
* #95 pin rotation support

## Bug Fixes

* #89 Fix No constructor found for Xamarin.Forms.GoogleMaps.Android.MapRenderer::.ctor(System.IntPtr, Android.Runtime.JniHandleOwnership)

## **Notice**

* Pin.Clicked event is now obsolete. Please use Map.PinClicked instead of this.

# 1.6.1

## New Features

* #82 Add MapType.None that displays empty map

## Bug Fixes

* #73 [Android]get_Map returns NULL POINTER EXCEPTION(Support Google Play-services ver.32)
* [Android]Set null to Pin.Icon is does not work

# 1.6.0

## New Features

* PR#62 Generation of Pin Icon from Xamarin Views
* #52 Support for Ground Overlays

## Bug Fixes

* #30 Map.Pins.Add doesn't work when page OnAppearing
* #68 [Android]Duplicate Pin when Pins.Add in OnAppearing

# 1.5.0

## New Features

* #10 Moving pin by tap and hold (Android / iOS only)
* #45 Support Map.MapClicked and MapLongClicked event (Android / iOS only)

# 1.4.1

## Bug Fixes

* #42 [iOS]Geocoder not supoort

# 1.4.0

## New Features

* #33 Add custom marker support (Android / iOS only)
* #9 Add Pin and Shapes BindableProperty support (Android / iOS only)

## Bug Fixes

* #38 [iOS] Exception: Specified cast is not valid

# 1.3.0

## New Features

* Add TileLayer support (Android / iOS only)

# 1.2.0

## New Features

* Add Map.SelectedPinChanged event

## Bug Fixes

* #16 [Android]Map.SelectedPin does not clear when tap pin to hide info-window

# 1.1.1

## Bug Fixes

* #12 [Android]Selecting pin from logic causes error
* #14 Some combinations of set Map.SelectedPin, tap pin and Map.Pins.Remove(Clear) causes strange behavior

# 1.1.0

## New Features

* Add Polyline support (Android / iOS only)
* Add Polygon support (Android / iOS only)
* Add Circle support (Android / iOS only)
* Add Tag property to Pin, Polyline, Polygon, Circle classses
* Add MapSpan.FromPositions method
* Add animate parameter to Map.MoveToRegion method

Owners

Authors

amay077

Copyright

Copyright 2016-2017

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
Xamarin.Forms... 1.8.0-beta7 350 Monday, March 27, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.8.0-beta6 721 Monday, February 13, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.8.0-beta5 226 Saturday, February 4, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.8.0-beta4 93 Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.8.0-beta3 39 Monday, January 30, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.8.0-beta2 109 Saturday, January 21, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.8.0-beta1 62 Thursday, January 19, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.1 2,099 Sunday, January 15, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.1-beta4 78 Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.1-beta3 102 Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.1-beta2 402 Saturday, December 3, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.1-beta1 33 Saturday, December 3, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.0 1,617 Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.0-beta4 79 Friday, November 11, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.0-beta3 75 Monday, November 7, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.0-beta2 187 Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.7.0-beta1 86 Saturday, October 22, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.6.1 812 Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.6.1-beta3 56 Monday, October 17, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.6.1-beta2 35 Monday, October 17, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.6.1-beta1 216 Monday, September 19, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.6.0 1,072 Thursday, September 1, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.6.0-beta1 75 Sunday, August 28, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.5.1-beta2 61 Thursday, August 25, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.5.1-beta1 74 Thursday, August 4, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.5.0 589 Thursday, July 21, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.5.0-beta1 52 Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.4.1 64 Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.4.0 107 Saturday, July 16, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.4.0-beta1 61 Thursday, July 14, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.3.0 278 Sunday, July 3, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.3.0-beta1 50 Friday, July 1, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.2.0 77 Thursday, June 30, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.2.0-beta1 53 Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.1.1 78 Monday, June 27, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.1.1-beta1 55 Sunday, June 26, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.1.0 73 Sunday, June 26, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.1.0-beta2 53 Sunday, June 26, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.1.0-beta1 52 Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 1.0.0 77 Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 0.7.6 67 Monday, June 20, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 0.7.5 56 Monday, June 20, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 0.7.4 81 Monday, June 20, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 0.7.3 83 Sunday, June 19, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 0.7.2 62 Sunday, June 19, 2016
Xamarin.Forms... 0.7.1 61 Sunday, June 19, 2016
Yet another Maps... 0.7.0 59 Sunday, June 19, 2016