2,283

Downloads

104

Downloads of v 0.0.9.20

3

Average downloads per day

2015-10-31

Last published

Share on Social Networks

License details

provided by Sonatype

Apache-2.0

Proper Generic Enum and Delegate Methods

0.0.9.20

Enums and Delegates are a fundimental component of .Net, however, as of version 6.0 of the C# language, there's no way to (directly) constrain a generic parameter to System.Enum or System.Delegate. There's so many reasons to want to do so, not the least of which is the set of kludgy static methods on Enum and Delegate that would really benefit from generic implementations.

This package addresses that need. Written in C++/CLI since C# cannot declare an enum or delegate restriction, this library provides a set of well performing extension and static methods off of the "Diagonactic.Enums" class that provide a more readable way of performing common operations on enums and delegates, all of which can be consumed by C# code.

Included .dll is compiled IL only in "Any CPU" format.

To install Proper Generic Enum and Delegate Methods, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package DiagonacticEnumsExtensions -Version 0.0.9.20

Release Notes

C:\Src\EnumCpp\readme.md

Owners

Authors

Matthew S. Dippel

Copyright

Copyright © Matthew S. Dippel (under Apache 2.0)

Tags

Dependencies

  • .NETFramework 4.5

    • No dependencies.
  • .NETFramework 4.5.1

    • No dependencies.
  • .NETFramework 4.5.2

    • No dependencies.

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
Proper Generic... 1.2.3 206 Saturday, July 16, 2016
Proper Generic... 1.2.2 84 Friday, July 8, 2016
Proper Generic... 1.2.1 79 Friday, July 8, 2016
Proper Generic... 1.2.0 75 Thursday, July 7, 2016
Proper Generic... 1.1.2.2 82 Monday, July 4, 2016
Proper Generic... 1.1.2.1 178 Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Proper Generic... 1.1.2 99 Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Proper Generic... 1.1.1 89 Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Proper Generic... 1.1.0 107 Friday, December 4, 2015
Proper Generic... 1.0.0 91 Thursday, December 3, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.95 109 Friday, November 20, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.90 104 Thursday, November 19, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.70 123 Sunday, November 8, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.60 100 Sunday, November 8, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.52 101 Friday, November 6, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.51 143 Sunday, November 1, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.50 101 Sunday, November 1, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.21 104 Saturday, October 31, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.20 (this version) 104 Saturday, October 31, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9.10 99 Friday, October 30, 2015
Proper Generic... 0.0.9 105 Wednesday, October 28, 2015