23,156

Downloads

770

Downloads of v 1.0.25

2015-01-10

Last published

Microsoft TraceEvent Library

1.0.25

Event Tracing for Windows (ETW) is a powerful logging mechanism built into the Windows OS and is used extensively in Windows. You can also log ETW events yourself code using the System.Diagnostics.Tracing.EventSource class.

The TraceEvent library conains the classes needed to control ETW providers (including EventSources) and parse the events they emit.

The library includes

-- TraceEventSession which can enable ETW providers,

-- EtwTraceEventSource which lets you read the stream of ETW events, and

-- TraceLog which is is digested form of ETW events which include decoded stack traces associated with the events.

-- A Programmers Guide for using the classes above.

Also see the TraceEvent Samples NuGet package for example uses of this library.

To install Microsoft TraceEvent Library, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

PM> Install-Package Microsoft.Diagnostics.Tracing.TraceEvent

Requires NuGet 2.5 or higher.

Owners

Authors

Microsoft

Copyright

Copyright © Microsoft Corporation

Tags

Dependencies

This package has no dependencies.

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.24 62 Thursday, January 08 2015
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.23 337 Friday, December 12 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.21 1717 Thursday, July 24 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.20 239 Monday, July 21 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.16 820 Friday, June 27 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.15 1681 Saturday, June 07 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.13 375 Tuesday, May 20 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.12 214 Tuesday, May 13 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.11 9811 Wednesday, March 26 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.10 70 Tuesday, March 25 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.5 1840 Friday, January 03 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.4 137 Friday, January 03 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.3 68 Friday, January 03 2014
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.2-rc 114 Tuesday, December 10 2013
Microsoft TraceEvent Library 1.0.1-beta 4901 Thursday, August 15 2013