9,815,475

Downloads

634,232

Downloads of v 4.3.0

16,277

Average downloads per day

2016-11-15

Last published

Share on Social Networks

System.IO

4.3.0

Provides base input and output (I/O) types, including System.IO.Stream, System.IO.StreamReader and System.IO.StreamWriter, that allow reading and writing to data streams

Commonly Used Types:

System.IO.Stream

System.IO.EndOfStreamException

System.IO.MemoryStream

System.IO.StreamReader

System.IO.StreamWriter

System.IO.StringWriter

System.IO.TextWriter

System.IO.TextReader

When using NuGet 3.x this package requires at least version 3.4.

To install System.IO, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package System.IO

Requires NuGet 2.12 or higher.

Release Notes

https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=799421

Owners

Authors

Microsoft

Copyright

© Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
System.IO 4.3.0-preview1-24530-04 115,205 Monday, October 24, 2016
System.IO 4.1.0 902,247 Monday, June 27, 2016
System.IO 4.1.0-rc2-24027 2,398,953 Monday, May 16, 2016
System.IO 4.0.11-beta-23516 410,128 Wednesday, November 18, 2015
System.IO 4.0.11-beta-23409 388,077 Thursday, October 15, 2015
System.IO 4.0.11-beta-23225 139,207 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10 1,993,403 Wednesday, July 29, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-23109 160,775 Monday, July 27, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-23019 66,775 Tuesday, June 30, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22816 216,746 Friday, April 24, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22605 18,672 Friday, February 13, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22416 10,113 Friday, January 16, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22231 82,000 Tuesday, November 11, 2014
System.IO 4.0.0 1,936,121 Wednesday, July 29, 2015
System.IO 4.0.0-beta-23109 249,937 Monday, July 27, 2015
System.IO 4.0.0-beta-23019 92,884 Tuesday, June 30, 2015