15,020,848

Downloads

2,482,369

Downloads of v 4.3.0

19,974

Average downloads per day

2016-11-15

Last published

Share on Social Networks

System.IO

4.3.0

Provides base input and output (I/O) types, including System.IO.Stream, System.IO.StreamReader and System.IO.StreamWriter, that allow reading and writing to data streams

Commonly Used Types:

System.IO.Stream

System.IO.EndOfStreamException

System.IO.MemoryStream

System.IO.StreamReader

System.IO.StreamWriter

System.IO.StringWriter

System.IO.TextWriter

System.IO.TextReader

When using NuGet 3.x this package requires at least version 3.4.

To install System.IO, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package System.IO -Version 4.3.0

Requires NuGet 2.12 or higher.

Release Notes

https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=799421

Owners

Authors

Microsoft

Copyright

© Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
System.IO 4.3.0 (this version) 2,482,369 Tuesday, November 15, 2016
System.IO 4.3.0-preview1-24530-04 194,696 Monday, October 24, 2016
System.IO 4.1.0 2,340,163 Monday, June 27, 2016
System.IO 4.1.0-rc2-24027 3,161,758 Monday, May 16, 2016
System.IO 4.0.11-beta-23516 466,782 Wednesday, November 18, 2015
System.IO 4.0.11-beta-23409 391,540 Thursday, October 15, 2015
System.IO 4.0.11-beta-23225 163,611 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10 2,428,111 Wednesday, July 29, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-23109 162,192 Monday, July 27, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-23019 68,880 Tuesday, June 30, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22816 223,039 Friday, April 24, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22605 18,847 Friday, February 13, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22416 10,245 Friday, January 16, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22231 82,910 Tuesday, November 11, 2014
System.IO 4.0.0 2,472,696 Wednesday, July 29, 2015
System.IO 4.0.0-beta-23109 255,628 Monday, July 27, 2015
System.IO 4.0.0-beta-23019 97,381 Tuesday, June 30, 2015