10,896,314

Downloads

976,449

Downloads of v 4.3.0

17,186

Average downloads per day

2016-11-15

Last published

Share on Social Networks

System.IO

4.3.0

Provides base input and output (I/O) types, including System.IO.Stream, System.IO.StreamReader and System.IO.StreamWriter, that allow reading and writing to data streams

Commonly Used Types:

System.IO.Stream

System.IO.EndOfStreamException

System.IO.MemoryStream

System.IO.StreamReader

System.IO.StreamWriter

System.IO.StringWriter

System.IO.TextWriter

System.IO.TextReader

When using NuGet 3.x this package requires at least version 3.4.

To install System.IO, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package System.IO

Requires NuGet 2.12 or higher.

Release Notes

https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=799421

Owners

Authors

Microsoft

Copyright

© Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
System.IO 4.3.0-preview1-24530-04 144,367 Monday, October 24, 2016
System.IO 4.1.0 1,153,408 Monday, June 27, 2016
System.IO 4.1.0-rc2-24027 2,574,915 Monday, May 16, 2016
System.IO 4.0.11-beta-23516 429,527 Wednesday, November 18, 2015
System.IO 4.0.11-beta-23409 389,310 Thursday, October 15, 2015
System.IO 4.0.11-beta-23225 150,361 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10 2,104,129 Wednesday, July 29, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-23109 161,176 Monday, July 27, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-23019 67,647 Tuesday, June 30, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22816 218,808 Friday, April 24, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22605 18,717 Friday, February 13, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22416 10,162 Friday, January 16, 2015
System.IO 4.0.10-beta-22231 82,167 Tuesday, November 11, 2014
System.IO 4.0.0 2,068,768 Wednesday, July 29, 2015
System.IO 4.0.0-beta-23109 251,899 Monday, July 27, 2015
System.IO 4.0.0-beta-23019 94,504 Tuesday, June 30, 2015