2,827

Downloads

46

Downloads of v 1.1.0

3

Average downloads per day

2017-06-05

Last published

Share on Social Networks

CacheManager.Couchbase

1.1.0

CacheManager extension package to work with Couchbase as a distributed cache. CacheManager is an open source caching abstraction layer for .NET written in C#. It supports various cache providers and implements many advanced features.

To install CacheManager.Couchbase, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

Install-Package CacheManager.Couchbase -Version 1.1.0

Release Notes

Release 1.1.0 comes with some improvements for redis keyspace events and some love for the Couchbase based implementation.

# New Features
* If configured, CacheManager can now listen on external `del`s in Redis and sync the instances accordingly (see #148)
* The redis backplane can now also be used with in-memory caches only (see #111).
* Added compatibility mode setting to Redis and support for TwemProxy (see #54 and https://github.com/MichaCo/CacheManager/commit/07f1db9ff29291accb76c7b1bbb731d49bff6091). Also added lua script support without pre-loading (if that is not available).

## Improvements for Couchbase (see #154)
* Added netstandard support as the Couchbase client now supports it.
* A bunch of configuration and initialization changes. The extensions to configure Couchbase now are more flexible.

# Other Improvements
The API documentation has been updated/fixed to use latest version of docfx and is published on the re-designed site http://cachemanager.michaco.net.

# Bug Fixes
* #159 Small sanity check for too low expiration timeouts when using Redis

Owners

Authors

MichaConrad

Copyright

Copyright (c) 2017 MichaConrad

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
CacheManager... 1.1.0 (this version) 46 Monday, June 5, 2017
CacheManager... 1.0.1 80 Thursday, April 20, 2017
CacheManager... 1.0.0 102 Sunday, March 19, 2017
CacheManager... 1.0.0-beta-1456 35 Tuesday, March 14, 2017
CacheManager... 0.9.3 127 Friday, February 3, 2017
CacheManager... 0.9.2 143 Thursday, December 1, 2016
CacheManager... 0.9.1 328 Friday, September 23, 2016
CacheManager... 0.9.0 105 Sunday, August 21, 2016
CacheManager... 0.8.0 292 Sunday, February 28, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.4 89 Sunday, February 14, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.3 86 Friday, February 5, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.2 99 Wednesday, January 27, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.1 93 Wednesday, January 20, 2016
CacheManager... 0.7.0 123 Saturday, December 26, 2015
CacheManager... 0.6.1 147 Saturday, October 31, 2015
CacheManager... 0.6.0 187 Tuesday, June 9, 2015
CacheManager... 0.5.0 181 Wednesday, April 15, 2015
CacheManager... 0.4.4.1 115 Friday, April 10, 2015
CacheManager... 0.4.4 129 Friday, April 10, 2015
CacheManager... 0.4.3 146 Saturday, April 4, 2015
CacheManager... 0.4.2 140 Tuesday, March 31, 2015