66,376

Downloads

4,258

Downloads of v 5.3.0

2013-02-18

Last published

WCF Data Services Server

5.3.0

Fully-featured server API for responding to OData queries and consuming/producing OData payloads. Supports OData v3. Targets .NET 4.0 or Silverlight 4.0. Localized for CHS, CHT, DEU, ESN, FRA, ITA, JPN, KOR and RUS.

To install WCF Data Services Server, run the following command in the Package Manager Console

PM> Install-Package Microsoft.Data.Services -Version 5.3.0

Release Notes

What's new in this release:

Instance annotations on feeds and entries (JSON only)
Instance annotations are an extensibility feature in OData feeds that allow OData requests and responses to be marked up with annotations that target feeds, single entities (entries), properties, etc. WCF Data Services 5.3.0 supports instance annotations in JSON payloads. Support for instance annotations in Atom payloads is forthcoming.

Action Binding Parameter Overloads
The OData specification allows actions with the same name to be bound to multiple different types. WCF Data Services 5.3 enables actions for different types to have the same name (for instance, both a Folder and a File may have a Rename action). This new support includes both serialization of actions with the same name as well as resolution of an action’s binding parameter using the new IDataServiceActionResolver interface.

Modification of the Request URL
For scenarios where it is desirable to modify request URLs before the request is processed, WCF Data Services 5.3 adds support for modifying the request URL in the OnStartProcessingRequest method. Service authors can modify both the request URL as well as URLs for the various parts of a batch request.

This release also contains the following noteworthy bug fixes:
- Fixes an issue where code gen produces invalid code in VB
- Fixes an issue where code gen fails when the Precision facet is set on spatial and time properties
- Fixes an issue where code gen was incorrectly generating the INotifyPropertyChanged code for subtypes in different namespaces
- Fixes an issue where odata.type was not written consistently in fullmetadata mode for JSON
- Fixes an issue where a valid form of Edm.DateTime could not be parsed
- Fixes an issue where the WCF DS client would not send type names for open properties on insert/update
- Fixes an issue where the client Execute() method would fail for a particular payload with DataServiceVersion=1.0
- Fixes an issue where type information was omitted in JSON fullmetadata payloads
- Fixes an issue where open property type information was omitted in JSON update/insert requests
- Fixes an issue where it was not possible to navigate relationships on entities with multi-part keys

Owners

Authors

Microsoft Corporation

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
WCF Data Services Server for OData v1-3 5.6.0 23050 Friday, August 16 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.6.0-rc1 169 Tuesday, July 30 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.6.0-alpha1 308 Saturday, June 29 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.5.0 8170 Thursday, May 30 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.5.0-rc1 164 Tuesday, May 14 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.5.0-alpha2 146 Friday, April 26 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.5.0-alpha1 90 Tuesday, April 09 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.4.0 4810 Tuesday, April 02 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.4.0-rc1 121 Tuesday, March 19 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.3.0 (this version) 4258 Monday, February 18 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.3.0-rc1 393 Thursday, January 31 2013
WCF Data Services Server 5.2.0 6243 Monday, December 17 2012
WCF Data Services Server 5.2.0-rc1 150 Monday, December 03 2012
WCF Data Services Server 5.1.0 5040 Wednesday, November 07 2012
WCF Data Services Server 5.1.0-rc2 614 Friday, September 21 2012
WCF Data Services Server 5.1.0-rc1 558 Wednesday, July 11 2012
WCF Data Services Server 5.0.2 5097 Wednesday, August 29 2012
WCF Data Services Server 5.0.2-rc 61 Wednesday, August 15 2012
WCF Data Services Server 5.0.1 2288 Friday, May 18 2012
WCF Data Services Server 5.0.1-rc 209 Tuesday, May 08 2012
WCF Data Services Server 5.0.0.50403 600 Wednesday, April 11 2012